Harbour Crossings January 30th

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Appointments to the Financial Services Development Council

Mrs Laura Cha (史美倫) was re-appointed as Chairman while 14 other incumbent members were also re-appointed. Mrs Cha is an ExCo member and Hong Kong Deputy to the 12th National People’s Congress of China.


New appointments:

  • Dr Au King-lun (區景麟), CEO of Bank Of China Asset Management
  • Ms Bonnie Chan Yi-ting (陳翊庭), partner at Davis Polk & Wardwell and a new member of the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform.
  • Dato’ Cheah Cheng-hye (謝清海), Co-Chief Investment Officer and Chairman of Value Partners Limited and Value Partners Group Ltd.
  • Mr Mark Dickens (狄勤思), CEO of the Financial Reporting Council and former Head of Listing Division of HKEx.
  • Ms Margaret Fong (方舜文), Executive Director of the Trade Development Council.
  • Mr Tim Freshwater (范華達), Senior Advisor at Brunswick Group and former Chairman of Goldman Sachs Asia.
  • Mr Zhang Lei (張磊), President and CIO of Hillhouse Capital Management.


Senior appointment at Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Ms Grace Lau (劉慧娟) is the new Executive Director (Risk and Compliance) of Hong Kong Monetary Authority. She joined HKMA in 1994 and was promoted to Division Head in 2000 where she was responsible for the risk management and compliance functions of the Exchange Fund’s investment activities.


Appointments to Standing Committee on Company Law Reform

Four new members were appointed to the Standing Committee:

  • Mr Bruno Arboit, founder and managing partner of the Hong Kong office of Zolfo Cooper.
  • Ms Bonnie Chan Yi-ting (陳翊庭), partner at Davis Polk & Wardwell and also a new member of FSDC (see above).
  • Professor John Lowry, law professor and the Chair of Commercial Law at University of Hong Kong.
  • Mr Keith Pogson, managing partner of Asia-Pacific financial services at Ernst & Young.



  • Professor David Donald (蕭大衛)
  • Ms Roxanne Ismail (葉靜思)
  • Mr Rainier Lam Hok-chung (林學沖)
  • Mr Kenneth Ng Sing-yip (伍成業)
  • Ms Benita Yu Ka-po (余嘉寶)
  • Ms Wendy Yung Wen-yee (容韻儀)



Appointments to Construction Industry Council

Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man (余錫萬) was appointed as a new member to the Council. Mr Yu is the Managing Director at Fraser Construction Company Limited.



  • Mr Allan Chan Sau-kit (陳修杰)
  • Professor Reuben Chu Pui-kwan (朱沛坤)
  • Mr Lai Chi-wah (黎志華)
  • Mr Robert Lam Ping-hong (林秉康)
  • Professor Wong Sze-chun (黃仕進)



Appointments to Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged

Four new members were appointed:

  • Mr Raymond Lee Man-chun (李文俊), Chairman of Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited and member of the Standing Committee of the Chinese General Chamber of Commerce.
  • Mr Lee Yuen-tai (李遠大), Chairman of Direction Association for the Handicapped and a member of the Rehabilitation Advisory Committee.
  • Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai (莫仲輝), Principal of the Buddhist Hung Sean Chau Memorial College and a member of the Commission on Youth and the Grantham Scholarships Fund Committee.
  • Ms Malina Ngai Man-lin (倪文玲), Chief Operating Officer of the AS Watson Group and Vice Chairperson of the Hong Kong Sports Association for the Mentally Handicapped.



  • Ms Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan (陳凱欣)
  • Mr Ivan Ho Shiu-cheong (何紹章)
  • Ms Angelique Tam Chi-wah (譚紫樺)
  • Dr Ting Wai-fong (丁惠芳)
  • Mr Raymond Wong Ka-ning (黃家寧)
  • Ms May Wong May-kwan (黃美坤)
  • Mr Edward Wong Siu-lung (黃兆龍)
  • Mr Ivan Yiu Tze-leung (姚子樑)