Harbour Crossings May 22

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

New members for Securities and Futures Commission and Equal Opportunities Commission – with talking points; One more leaves the West Kowloon mess.


New non-executive director for SFC.

The Financial Secretary John Tsang has appointed Mr Albert Au Siu-cheung (區嘯翔) as a non-executive director of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) with effect from May 26 for a term of two years.

Mr Au is a veteran in the accounting field and is the Chairman of BDO Limited. He is also widely seen as a keen supporter of CY Leung.

Mr Au will replace the outgoing Mr Wong Kai-man (黃啟文) who has been a member of the SFC since 2009. Other serving non-executive directors are Ms Teresa Ko Yuk-yin (高育賢), Mr Lawrence Lee Kam-hung (李金鴻), Ms Ma Xuezheng (馬雪征), Dr William Wong Ming-fung (王鳴峰), Dr Kelvin Wong Tin-yau (黃天祐) and Professor Leonard Cheng Kwok-hon (鄭國漢).


Appointments to the Equal Opportunities Commission

The Government announced the appointments of six new members and re-appointments of 10 incumbent members to the Equal Opportunities Commission with effect from May 20 for two years.

New members include Mr Ivan Chan Chi-kin from Dragonair (陳智健); CUHK Sociology Professor Susanne Choi Yuk-ping (蔡玉萍); Accountant Ms Elizabeth Law (羅君美); Family Council member Ms Shirley Marie Therese Loo (羅乃萱); Paralympic Games athlete Miss Yu Chui-yee (余翠怡); as well as Vice-Chairwoman of pro-establishment Federation of Trade Unions (FTU) Ms Leung Chung-yan (梁頌恩).


Re-appointed incumbent members include:

Ms Susanna Chiu Lai-kuen (趙麗娟)

Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding (周浩鼎)

Dr Maggie Koong May-kay (孔美琪)

Dr Trisha Leahy (李翠莎)

Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long (李國麟)

Mr Amirali Bakirali Nasir (黎雅明)

Mr Zaman Minhas Qamar (金志文)

Ms Su-mei Thompson (周素媚)

Dr Sandra Tsang Kit-man (曾潔雯)

Mr Nelson Yip Siu-hong (葉少康)


One more leaves West Kowloon Cultural District Authority.

Miss Debbie Ho, Assistant Public Relations Manager, has announced her departure from the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority. Miss Ho has worked on the project for six years. Ms Amy Lai will take over her duty in the authority for the time being.