Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Ma for MTR. New appointments to FRRP.


Frederick Ma to take charge of MTR Corp.

Former Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (2002 – 2007) and Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (2007-2008) Frederick Ma (馬時亨) was appointed by the Government to replace Raymond Ch’ien Kuo-fung (錢果豐) as the Chairman of the MTR Corp’s board of directors with effect from January 1, 2016, for a term of three years. Ma was a non-executive director of the board between 2002 and 2007 and rejoined the Corp as an independent non-executive director since 2013. He was earlier tasked by the MTR Corp to lead a committee to investigate the delay of the high-speed rail link.

Ma was the first senior official who had to make a public apology under the Principal Officials Accountability System (POAS) for the “penny stocks affair” in 2002. He kept his position though and later on became a popular figure with the public and within the political circle. He resigned as SCED in 2008 on health grounds.


15 news members in the Financial Reporting Review Panel.

15 new members have been appointed to the Financial Reporting Review Panel together with the re-appointment of convenor-cum-member Mrs Catherine Morley for a term of three years starting from July 16, 2015. Two incumbent members, Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek (馮庭碩) and Ms Anna Wong Wai-kwan (黃慧群) have been re-appointed for a one-year term.


New Members:

Mr Chan Wai-man (陳偉文)

Professor Cheng Cheng-shing (鄭振興教授)

Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum (鄭蕙心)

Mr Jeckle Chiu (招仲濠)

Mr Tommy Fung Hon-kwong (馮漢光)

Dr Look Guy (陸楷博士)

Ms Joan Ho Yuk-wai (何玉慧)

Ms Kong Sui-yee (鄺瑞怡)

Mr Roy Lo Wa-kei (盧華基)

Mr Bernard Jaun Mak Siu-cheung (麥兆祥)

Ms Agnes Kar-wai Nardi (李家慧)

Mr Hamilton Ty Tang (唐維鐘)

Mr Tsui Hon-man (徐漢文)

Ms Wendy Yuen Miu-ling (袁妙齡)

Professor Zhang Guochang (張國昌教授)