Harbour Crossings November 13

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Appointments to SFC announced; New committee head for SARS Trust Fund.


Appointments to SFC announced

Mr Lester Gerson Huang (黃嘉純) and Ms Mary Ma Xuezheng (馬雪征) was appointed and reappointed respectively as non-executive directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) with effect from November 15, 2015, for a two-year term.

Mr Huang is a partner of PC Woo & Co. and was brought to the commission for his wealth of experience and expertise in the legal sector. He will replace the outgoing non-executive director Mr Lawrence Lee Kam-hung (李金鴻). Ms Ma is the Chairman of China-focused investment firm Boyu Capital.


New committee head for SARS Trust Fund

The Government announced the appointment of Mr Fong Cheung-fat (方長發) as the new Chairman of the Committee on Trust Fund for Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) along with three new appointments and a reappointment with effect from November 8, 2015, for a term of two years.

Mr Fong is the CEO of SAHK, a cerebral palsy charity, a member of the Council of the Queen Elizabeth Foundation for the Mentally Handicapped, the Guardianship Board and the Hong Kong Paralympians Fund Management Committee. He was a member of the Committee from 2009 to 2015.

The new members are Vice-Chairman and CEO of Lee Kee Holdings Limited Ms Clara Chan Yuen-shan (陳婉珊), Senior Programme Director (Strategic Partnership) of Christian Family Service Centre Ms Kitty Chau Shuk-king (周淑琼) and Hospital Chief Executive of Ruttonjee and Tang Shiu Kin Hospitals and Tung Wah Eastern Hospital Dr David Lam Tat-yin (林達賢).

The Government also appointed Dr John Leung Lai-yin (梁禮賢) as a member of the Review Committee on Trust Fund for SARS under the same term period. Dr Leung is a medical doctor specialising in radiology.