Harbour Crossings 10 June 2016

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

The class of 2005 leads the Law Society; Democrat-romance author appointed to public libraries advisory committee.

Law Society names deputy head as new president

The Law Society of Hong Kong elected its new leadership on 7 June, with Thomas So Shiu-tsung (蘇紹聰) named the new president of the organisation. So was elected vice-president since 2013. He is a partner at Mayer Brown JSM advising on property-related, libel and media related litigation work, as well as cross border litigation and arbitration in the PRC.

Melissa Pang Kaye (彭韻僖) was re-elected as vice-president. Joining her was Amirali B. Nasir who specialises in litigation, company, commercial, islamic finance, property, trusts and notarial services. Nasir is also a member of the Equal Opportunities Commission.

So, Pang and Nasir all joined the Law Society in 2005.


DPHK’s romance author joins public libraries advisory committee

Democratic Party’s Kwong Chun-yu (鄺俊宇) has been appointed to the Public Libraries Advisory Committee with effect until April 30, 2018. Kwong will likely run for a Legco superseat for the party.

Kwong, besides being a Democrat, is known for his online romance novels.

Other new members to the committee include Diana Chan Lai-ha (陳麗霞), Ho Lan-sang (何蘭生), Hung Kam-in (洪錦鉉), Shirley Marie Therese Loo (羅乃萱), Linda So Ka-pik (蘇家碧) and Phoebe Wong Pui-lam (黃沛琳).