Harbour Crossings 22 July 2016

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Government appoints new Director-General of Trade and Industry; Choi Kin retains Medical Association presidency; Six new members join Energy Advisory Committee.

Deputy secretary for financial services to assume Trade and Industry head post next month

The Government has named Salina Yan Mei-mei (甄美薇), Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services), to take up the post of Director-General of Trade and Industry on 9 August, 2016, succeeding Kenneth Mak Ching-yu (麥靖宇), who has proceeded on pre-retirement leave.

Yan joined the Administrative Service in July 1988. She served as Deputy Representative in the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Geneva from September 2006 to September 2009 and Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs from October 2009 to September 2011 before taking up the present position.


Medical Association elects new leadership

Medical Association announced its new leadership on 19 July with Choi Kin (蔡堅) and Alvin Chan Yee-shing (陳以誠) retaining their presidency and vice-presidency respectively. The other vice-president post went to Ho Chung-ping (何仲平).

Three new members were elected to the Council. They are Tong Kai-sing (唐繼昇), Wong Yam-hong (黃任匡), and Victor Yeung Hip-Wo (楊協和).


Six new members to Energy Advisory Committee

Professor Raymond So Wai-man (蘇偉文) has been re-appointed as Chairman of the Energy Advisory Committee for a term of two years with effect from 15 July, 2016.

Chief Executive of Jardine Engineering Corporation Wilson Kwong Wing-tsuen (鄺永銓), Subsidized Secondary Schools Council chairman James Lam Yat-fung (林日豐), President of Schneider Electric Hong Kong Rerina Or Siu-ching (柯小菁), Laguna City District Councillor Cliff Tang Wing-chun (鄧咏駿), Vice-president of Hong Kong Environmental Industry Association Luther Wong Lok-tak (王樂得), and Thomas Jefferson Wu (胡文新) of Hopewell Holdings.