Harbour Crossings September 15

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

New head for RICS Hong Kong Board; Leland Sun elected vice-chairman of HKGCC general committee; Six new members in food safety watchdog.

Clement Lau of Hong Kong Land named head of RICS HK board

RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) has announced the appointment of Clement Lau as the new chair of its Hong Kong board. Lau is previously vice-chairman of the board and is now serving his new two-year term with effect from 1 September 2016.

Lau is the Head of Development and Valuations of Commercial Property Group for Hongkong Land and previously worked for the Hong Kong government’s Lands Department and Airport Authority.

The board also appointed three new members on 1 September 2016. They are Philip Chen, designate-director of property at The Hong Kong Jockey Club, Dave Hallam, head of business advisory for Hong Kong and Macau at ARCADIS, and Rita Wong, international director of valuation advisory services at Jones Lang LaSalle Ltd (JLL).


Leland Sun elected HKGCC new vice-chairman of general committee

Leland L Sun, CEO and Founder of Pan Asian Mortgage and member of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce’s General Committee, has been elected as a Vice Chairman of the Committee to fill a vacancy created in July 2016 by the resignation of Agnes Chan, Managing Partner, Hong Kong & Macao, EY.

Sun joined the HKGCC in 2002 and was Chairman of both the Financial & Treasury Services Committee and, most recently, HKCSI – Executive Committee.

Sun is also an independent director of Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank (3618) and Mizuho Securities Asia Limited.


Six new members appointed to Expert Committee on Food Safety

The government has announced the reappointment of Professor Ma Ching-yung (馬正勇) and Professor Chen Zhen-yu (陳振宇) as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Expert Committee on Food Safety respectively, alongside six new appointments and reappointment of 14 incumbent members to the committee.

The new members are Kenneth Chan Kin-nin (陳建年), President of the Hong Kong Food Council. Dr Olivia Chan Sinn-kay (陳善淇), a private practice veterinarian, Cheng Kit-man (鄭結文), retired senior physicist of the Department of Health, Sunny Lee Wai-kwong (李惠光), Vice-President (Administration) of the City University of Hong Kong, Dr Wendy Ma Lynn (馬魯愛儀), Vice-Chairperson of the Hong Kong Dietitians Association, and Dr Jennifer Wan Man-fan (溫萬芬), Associate Professor of the School of Biological Science of the University of Hong Kong.