Harbour Crossings Jan 27

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Government appoints new Official Receiver; Seven join WKCDA committees; New appointments to Construction Industry Council and Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged.

Government appoints new Official Receiver

The government has appointed Phyllis McKenna as the new Official Receiver with effect from 10 February, 2017.

Aged 54, McKenna joined the Government as a Solicitor in November 1988 before being promoted to Senior Solicitor in March 1992, to Assistant Principal Solicitor in September 2006 and to Deputy Principal Solicitor in October 2012. She has taken up the post of Assistant Director (Legal) of the Lands Department since November 2013.


Chun Wo deputy chairman named member of Construction Industry Council

The government has re-appointed five incumbent non-official members and three incumbent official members, and the appointment of a new non-official member to the Construction Industry Council (CIC) for a two-year term from 1 February, 2017, to 31 January, 2019.

The new non-official member is Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond (彭一邦), Deputy Chairman of Chun Wo Development Holdings Limited.


Seven join WKCDA committees

The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) has appointed seven new co-opted members to its committees for a one-year term from 1 January to 31 December, 2017.

The new appointments are:

  • Audit Committee: Li Kwok-tso (李國楚), Sandy Wong Hang-yee (黃幸怡) and Franklin Yu (余烽立)
  • Development Committee: Chan Chi-chiu (陳志超) and Raymond Chan Kin-sek (陳健碩)
  • Performing Arts Committee: Dr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing (楊偉誠)
  • Remuneration Committee: Li Yun-tai (李殷泰)


Six new members to Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged

The government announced the appointment of six new members and the re-appointment of six incumbent members to the Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged for a term of two years with effect from 1 February, 2017.

The six new members are Professor Alice Chong Ming-lin (莊明蓮), Raymond Lai Kwan-ho (賴君豪), Allen Lau Kai-hung (劉啟鴻), Irene Leung Shuk-yee (梁淑儀), Justin Wai (韋增鵬)and Yim Chor-pik (嚴楚碧).

Professor Alice Chong Ming-lin is the Associate Head of the Department of Applied Social Sciences, City University of Hong Kong. Raymond Lai Kwan-ho is the Chief Manager in Youth, Family and Community Services of the Salvation Army Social Services Department. Allen Lau Kai-hung is the Deputy Managing Partner – Southern China of Deloitte China. Irene Leung Shuk-yee is the Chief Executive Officer of the Senior Citizen Home Safety Association. She is also a member of the Social Enterprise Advisory Committee and the Telecommunications Users and Consumers Advisory Committee. Justin Wai is a Principal of the Real Estate Group at the Blackstone Group. Yim Chor-pik is the Design Director of RPM Workstation. She is also the Chairperson of the Direction Association for the Handicapped and a member of the Women’s Commission.